In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Never have the topics concerning the Internet failed to attract the public's attention. However, in terms of the assumption that publications are not likely to exist in the market as people can get access to all reading materials freely online, I tend to disagree with this opinion and will present my ideas in the following paragraphs. It is undeniable that the Internet is convenient for netizens to obtain information. To start with, online social media broadcast the latest news every single day. Since they can disseminate information effectively, some official accounts can stand for the public to announce some important initiatives, and the authenticity of the news can also be guaranteed. Therefore, the masses can learn what is happening around the world without buying published newspapers. Apart from that, abundant e-books are accessible on the Internet, including academic journals, novels, etc. This form of reading has already been prevalent at present as individuals can access them free of charge. Naturally, it might enjoy more popularity in the future. Nevertheless, physical books will never be replaced by new reading methods, for the reason that online reading can possibly bring some perils to the public. When reading online, people will inevitably stare at the screen for quite a long time. As for the target readers, especially the minors, their eyesight is vulnerable to screen radiation. But people will not be bothered by this problem when they alter their ways and choose some printed reading books. Under such circumstances, they will have the predisposition to read publications, in order to protect their vision. Additionally, chances are that the readers can be more concentrated on the content of books when reading physical materials. That's mainly because they will not be distracted by any other messages showing up on their mobile phones or computers. In conclusion, although online reading might be increasingly popular in the future, I still believe that it will not overtake the place of traditional reading, due to the fact that both of them have their own merits.