Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of technology?

Several people reckon that our lives are controlled by new technology meanwhile, others sustain the idea that it has a positive impact on us. This essay displays both views however, the benefits are eclipsed by the drawbacks. To begin with, there are plenty of reasons why technology makes our life easier. Firstly, new gadgets are meant to be handy, easy to use and to save our time and life. Nowadays, technology become a part of our lifestyle, which improves our lives significantly. Secondly, by surfing the internet, everyone might find the necessary information without any problems. Therefore, by searching the internet, people might find new places or make new friends. For instance, loads of gadgets may be found everywhere, which helps us to work, study and relax. Furthermore, the modern world is influenced almost totally by new technologies, which have been proven until now their usefulness. On the contrary, technology has already started controlling many of our daily life aspects. Hence, plenty of youngsters are using mobile phones to chat, instead of hanging out with their friends. Despite going outside to relax, they prefer staying home and wasting their leisure time doing nothing. Thus, the relationship between people decreases dramatically. Furthermore, they might become anxious, addicted, or suffer from depression or different mental diseases. According to recent research provided by British scientists, teenagers who were constantly on their phones were less happy than those who took part in non-screen activities. Therefore, we should control technology and not be influenced negatively by it. In a nutshell, despite the fact that it has some drawbacks, the usage of new technology is increased significantly, thanks to its cosiness, but we should use it with precaution not to become addicted.