Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighbourhood. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not? Explain your position using specific reasons and examples.

The trending news lately has been that if the government allowed big franchises to construct large factories near communities. Some people think that this is a great idea although some think the opposite. I believe that it's a bad idea. This essay will give reasons and explanations for my view. To begin with, if companies built near people it would cause a lot of noise pollution leading to the community complaining about it since it works 24/7 most time of the year. For instance, there will be always delivery trucks coming in and out. Additionally, there will also be sounds of machinery working throughout the day. Secondly, these facilities cover a large surface area and those lands could be used in many better ways to make daily life things easier for humans. For example, we can build supermarkets or hospitals in the free land. To continue, if well-known companies put a factory near a neighbourhood, it can result in air and water pollution. Due to many materials getting processed and burned these gases should be released into our breathing air the same applies to water, the remaining liquid chemicals are dumbed into the oceans or any water source nearby which can be our drinking water this can lead to health issues. Like, methanol could be released into your water source and then mixed with the freshwater water then when you go to grab a glass of water there will be methanol mixed in it causing horrible things. In conclusion, large factories should not be built because they will disturb people and in the near time affect our health in a bad way with maybe no coming back.