Some people believe that old buildings should be replaced with more modern ones. Other people argue that we should protect old buildings because they have a special value. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many old buildings are demolished nowadays due to various reasons, the proponents believe that such phenomena could benefit the local areas, be it the improvement of city image, and the prevention of safety hazards. However, I personaly agree that the value of traditional building should not be overlooked, since it could passing down the culture to the next generation. First of all, old buildings could restrict cities from making progress, such as the public transportation which could be build on those building, or the eletrical system which could be more powerful and convenience if it could united. For example, in Paris, the city was designed for small transports which buildings are build side by side in a shape of snail, which is hard for giant transports, such as buses, passing by, moreover, the majorities of houses in paris are old and have problems of electricity supply from time to time due to the systems are not organized. On the other hand, there are perspectives suggest that old buildings are worth to be reserved to remind us the life of ancestors. Take one of the traditional houses in Taiwan as an example, three or four housee are build together to create an open space in the middle for familiy members to conduct various activities. In my opinion, despite the fact that it is important to catch up the trend to remain competitive in an era of globalisation, I agree the necessarity necessary of keeping old buildings. Eventhough the modern constructions make life more convenience, only the traditional accomandations accommodation could convey the distinct of a region. To conclude, some peopole arguing that it is unnecessary to affect the progress of societies by reserveing preserving old buildings, while others holding an opposite opinion since those could make distinct in a region. In my perspectice, I believe the adventages of keeping the old building could overweight the downside.