There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Urban areas are experiencing excessive noise levels in the contemporary world. The primary contributors of noise pollution are the inadequate population density, construction works and traffic-related disturbances. This essay will discuss the possible causes behind this and suggest certain feasible solutions to mitigate the concern. There are several catalysts for this issue. Firstly, the growing tendency in the population density is the dominant factor which particularly leads to the consumption of modes of transport. As a result, making use of vehicles such as cars, buses, motorcycles, and trucks is triggering acoustic pollution intensively. Furthermore, different unpleasant sounds like honking, engine noise, building activities, and infrastructure work are more inclined to cause hearing, insomnia and sleeping disorders. However, the first solution must be the introduction of the awareness campaigns. The Government needs to implement various advertising and service programs to promote the effects of disruptive noises on the health of individuals. For instance, the Vietnamese government launched a program for the community that educates on the negative effects of loud noises on well-being and may cause several disorders in the future. Fortunately, after this implementation, population awareness in charge of noise regulations has been expanded. Additionally, the reduction of the use of private cars can reduce the number of vehicles, and it will help to provide a viable solution to reduce the loud sounds on the roads. To sum up, although infrastructure works and constant movement of traffic are the driving forces of excessive noise disturbance, considering the corrective measures forward, citiscapes can work towards achieving a more peaceful urban environment.