The efficient functioning of society is based on rules and laws. Society would not function well if individuals were free to do what they wanted.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It has been debated that social function will be influenced by individual freedom and behaviour. When asked, I tend to believe that if people are given much freedom to do things without limitation, it will result in an inefficient functioning of society, although laws and regulations that are too strict are sometimes a lock of creativity. The reason why I show an agreeable attitude is that absolute freedom will result in social disorder and moral problems. Firstly, human beings are naturally wild and prone to be free,if they could do what they want without any limitation, it would lead our society into a great messy situation, thus an inefficient and inconvenient life, let alone criminal events. For example,without traffic rules, city roads will be so crowded everywhere that people could not go out smoothly and commuters will be late to arrive at their company on time for traffic congestion. Secondly, as we all know,moral regulation is another potential rule of our society from ancient times. Moral issues, such as lies and cheating will probably emerge if people are free to do anything without any results. Business cooperation breaking,couples having affairs and happy family cracking, every social unit will function badly. While rules and laws are the bases of a normal and healthy society, they have likely brought a few limitations on the downside. Actually, They are sometimes a factor leading to the lack of creative minds and thus obstruct society ’s progress. For example, because of strict regulations and laws, the manager and company owner will not innovate a new try out of safety, and then the commercial activities will lose innovative possibilities. In conclusion, a well-functioning society relies on rules and laws. It is also necessary to give the multitudes appropriate freedom and space to make society more active to make more progress.