In certain countries famous festival witch attract million of people on site. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such popular festivals

The popularity of international festivals has increased immensely over the past few decades. These festivals, sounding benign and all entertaining at first sight, have also brought impediments on their own. Therefore, the focus of the following paragraphs will be to examine the success and failures of organizing kind feasts. There are massive economical and societal advantages to organizing festival shows for the host country. First of all, the biggest positive of holding festival events is that they benefit the local economy by maximizing sales and price of service sectors. Although not the vast majority of visitors spend huge amounts of money on hotel fees or purchasing souvenirs, any festival goers at least have to use transportation like taxis or public transport as well as cafés, restaurants and such kind of eating places. In addition to this, another pro of organizing festivals can be seen in improving the sense of community and strengthening social connections. In other words, festivals bring the world closer together. The gazer number of people in one place at the same time. It is a great chance for all individuals to make new friends or work on their relationship with friends or relatives who visited there together. On the other hand, organizing festival shows causes environmental problems for locals and health-related issues for any participants of it. The main disadvantage of hosting festival events is that the local environment is suffered from them. It is really hard to stop millions of people from diverse cultures from throwing food packages, drink bottles and other kinds of trash, so cleaning there and recovering their original shape after such kinds of big events requires a quite length of time. Moreover, another drawback of organizing festivals can be seen in getting any kind of injuries from attendance. For example, Indian most widespread festival Diwali is based on exploding fireworks and firecrackers which give observers a lot of joy and fun as well as a branch of injuries. Hundreds of people suffer from them at this festival every time. Besides that, due to huge crowds like Halloween in Korea last year many participants, especially, children are prone to get lost. It is also very dangerous for people who have problems with breathing like asthma to get into a large crowd. To sum up, it is my personal belief that despite some negatives, the benefits of festivals which are mainly linked boost in the local economy and are helpful to better understanding one's community, are more valuable and because of these reasons they are getting more common day by day.