Some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Some governments spend a big deal of money on art and its related sectors. While some in society argue investing in art could be a waste of sources,I believe it is essential to invest in developing art in any country. there are several reasons why I believe spending money on art is imperative. First and foremost, art is thought to be very essential for any society `s mental health. Artistic works such as music, paintings and even cinema are directly affected the human brain by motivating the release of endorphins which is known as an anti-stress hormone. A healthy community is really important since it directly impacts other sectors of society. For example, consider a worker who suffers from deep depression; without any,doubt their performance would be affected by their poor mental health, As a result, it would be clear how art can affect other sectors which some in society believe in more financial investment for them. Last but not least, art is financially dependent on the authorities' help and in many countries would be disappeared unless the governments spent wealth to help artists. In some,countries artists are in a bad financial situation since in contrast with other sectors such as the food industry only a few parts of society are interested in buying artistic objects. This is because they are not interested in art or they do not afford to buy these items. Subsequently, artists would not be able to make money and if they want to make a living, they must find another career. In conclusion, While I believe other sectors should be helped by the government, I think spending money is essential because it is important for the health of society, and without governmental,help it would not survive.