Museums and art galleries should focus on works that show the history and culture of their own country rather than cultural of other parts of the works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been decades since the trend of exhibiting art is common and well-appreciated across the globe. But it is debated that these art houses and museums should only display the cultural heritage of their homeland while others believe that there should be a combination of national and international cultural shows. I personally think that there should be some international artwork presented along with our own culture. Firstly, in favor of showing the history and culture of own country, it has been suggested that it creates awareness and self-identity among the nation. For example, when people visit these historical places and art galleries they show their young generation from where and what type of civilization their ancestors belong. Moreover, people feel more connected with the shows that are more related to their own traditions. Relatively people enjoy more such shows which have a content of their daily life. On the other hand, exhibiting artwork and cultural history of different region enhance the knowledge of the common man. As we see, those people who travel less and are not connected to the world via social media, these shows and exhibitions present a clear picture of the world in front of them. These shows are relatively more interesting and less boring as it definitely contains some new material for the audience. In conclusion, it is absolutely a great idea to do an exhibition of art and culture from all over the world as it creates more diversity in the nation's way of thinking and their lifestyle.