Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, the majority of the population has never met their neighbours. The origins of this situation seem to stem from two factors and several remedies appear to be open to us. Possibly the main cause is rural migration to the large cities, causing the community to live in skyscrapers. This results in an increased number of neighbours and thus the difficulty of knowing all of them. For instance, there are some apartments in big states where more than a thousand residents live. Therefore, more than a hundred people live on a floor which demotivates residents about knowing each other. A further well-known cause is declined social activities in the real world due to the common usage of the Internet and social media platforms. By, this we mean that many people, especially youngsters spend many hours in front of computers and can not spare time to meet with individuals who live next door. Turning to the possible solutions, perhaps the most effective and immediate step would be organizing parties and activities in the neighbourhoods or apartments. This would encourage the population to meet their neighbours and have a conversation with them as well. According to a wide-ranging survey, for instance, parties are the events that the community feels the most comfortable about introducing themselves to foreigners. Another remedy might be the education of children at an early age in the nuclear family by being a role model to teenagers. It is paramountly important that parents show their children how to communicate and have a good relationship with their neighbours. For example, if a parent shared a piece of cake with a neighbor, this would be a life-long lesson to take for the child. In conclusion, the main reasons would be the society living in crowded cities and the damaged social environment by excessive use of the Internet. Social events and education of youngsters may well lessen the severity of the situation.