Nowadays many students choose to study abroad at university level. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad and give your own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

In today’s world, most learners prefer to go to foreign countries for the sake of better education in universities. There are many merits and demerits of this trend. However, I believe that this practice should be continued. The predominant benefit of going overseas for students is that they learn to be independent. From a young age, parents tend to take care of their children for everything such as daily necessities like food, shelter, health, and many more which is not going to aid young ones. However, in other countries, they perform all the activities on their own. As a result, they get to know more about how to run a life effectively. Furthermore, students also get a chance to understand other cultures and their backgrounds. Hence, individuals are more likely to make more friends and expand their horizons by interacting with people who belong to different cultures. On the other hand, there are drawbacks to this trend. Firstly, the fee of universities is unbearable to some which further put pressure on their parents and certainly lead to a financial crisis in their families. Also, some parents sell their possession in order to send high amounts of money to their children in the form of fees. Secondly, university students may get problems communicating with their instructors which is not only going to put adverse effects on their studies but also leads to getting shame in front of all their classmates. As a result, they may lose their confidence. In conclusion, in my opinion, the pros overweigh the cons of this practice, as students understand the importance of independence along with making new friends.