Some people spend more of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

More often than none, it has been noticed that, people prefer to live near their birthplace. There are numerous reasons behind the above matter, which we shall discuss in this essay, also look into the various advantages and disadvantages behind this and thus, come up with a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, childhood or adulthood memories are one of the top reasons to make an individual settle closer to their birthplace if not the same place, furthermore, they wanna look after their parents in the future, consequently they end up living around their birth area. Lastly, it is the weather that suits them more than anywhere around the world, however, this might not be the most obvious reason for a person, but it is still for some. For example, researchers have found that 80% of Melbourne society prefers to live in or around Melbourne, as a result, the crowd in Melbourne is still the same in recent years. Nevertheless, this style of living does have its own pros and cons, one of which is being closer to their family, which is perhaps the most important of all. Also, it is very convenient for an individual to stay where he or she is most comfortable and familiar. On the other hand, always stay close to your birthplace, hinge the opportunity for a person to develop his/her career. For instance, studies have shown that, there are always better opportunities in other cities which are far from our native place, therefore, 60% of the Brisbane crowd like to move to other big cities for better life and opportunity, consequently there is less crowd over there. In conclusion, it can be said that living closer to our native place has more advantages than disadvantages.