Government should make more efforts to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days we use alternative energy more than ever. So some people think that alternative sources not that important, while others believe that alternative sources matters. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. In one hand, some alternative sources of energy doesn't help enough so way we bother ourselves to take the hard way. For example, the solar energy it so expensive and take a big space to be useful also it doesn't have alot of energy. So that's why some think that alternative sources not a pleasant idea. On the other hand, alternative sources are the best way to reduce pollution. To illustrate, if we use solar energy instead of gas for the cars we won't hurt the environment with the combustion of motors fuels pollutes the air. This proves clearly that alternative sources have much benefits than cons. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point views, I believe that governments are responsible of the environment so they must do more effort to promote alternative sources of energy.