Despite warnings from various experts, there is still a tendency in big cities to build huge blocks of flats, which are seen as a quick solution to the problem of finding enough housing for people. Write a for and against essay in which you express your opinion about this issue.

In recent years there has been a vast increase in the number of people who move to big cities because of the study, work and of course accommodation opportunities. Although it's a common trend to build huge blocks of flats, it may lead to a harmful effect. Firstly, this kind of building is unreliable. The majority of blocks of flats are built of poor quality. This means that it costs little money to build this housing. In consequence, the building is built improperly. What is more, another shortcoming is that there are too many people living in such type of accommodation. Nobody knows each other well and it raises suspicion. On the other hand, this kind of building has a number of advantages. The greatest benefit is that it is convenient for citizens to buy an apartment quickly and for little money. This leads to the solution to the housing problem so that everyone can live in cosy habitations. Another benefit is that it is cheap and quick to build blocks of flats for construction companies. Therefore, they can satisfy residents and profit from it.  In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of building huge blocks of flats are usually temporary in nature. The drawbacks of this kind of building can lead to negative consequences which are an influence on people. Moreover, the government should encourage companies to build high-quality condominiums so that it would bring more merits.