Research shows that overeating can be just as harmful as smoking. Thus the advertising of certain food products should be banned, as cigar is banned in many countries. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of advertising is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that prepackaged food advertisement may harm the society as same as smoking, therefore, it should be ban. From my perpective, I strongly agree with this statement. This essay will shed light upon why I believe this. On the one hand, advertising processed food should be banned as it has deadly effects for society. For instance, if juveniles see the advertisment of junk food, it will embolden them to buy canned food and they may be become addicts for it. Subsequently, advertising fast food may motivate masses to buy it, especially with the introduction of various number of delivery applications that makes it more easier for the individual to buy junk food. Thus, it becomes clear that advertisment convenience food can embolden folks to eat it. Moreover, advertising prepackaged food can lead to risky effects on masse's health. To illustrate, a prestigious journal article published that 40% of youngsters were affected by colon cancer as result of consuming canned food on regular basis. In other words, consuming large amount of such food can cause several critical diseases such as obesity, cancer and heart diseases. Indeed, this makes it clear that advertising for unhealthy food may put many burden on folk's health. In conclusion, in my opinion, I consider that advertising of convenience food should be ban. This is because advertising this type of food can encourage youngsters to consume processed food as well as it may lead to serious diseases.