The rise of social media has affectedpersonal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media's rapid development has had an effect on the relations between community and society overall. The writer of this essay contends that the advantages of convenient communication and the ease of connecting to more individuals outweigh the disadvantages of addiction. One of the main beneficial aspects of communication via social media is that it offers quick and free ways to get in touch with others. This is done by redirecting calls and messages through a cloud service that costs significantly less to maintain compared to a telecommunication centre, while also reducing the frequency of delay, with the help of the Internet. As a result, those who use social media can enjoy benefits similar to that of a telephone, minus all the fees. From prior knowledge, a well-known platform which is Facebook reported that users can save 95% of their money and save 50% of their time by chatting and calling through it. Another significant factor is that social media users can connect to people more easily. Since social media has become a must-have in today's digital age, more and more people are using those. This leads to the creation of mini-society that is bigger in population than any big city in real life. Consequently, finding and meeting new people become so simple that it can be done unconsciously. However, there are still a few who are reluctant to interact with online communities as they fear the risk of addiction. They argue that due to the convenience, users might become so dedicated that they refuse to stop using those platforms. While this may be a valid point, addiction can simply be prevented by limiting the time spent. In addition, as staying off these social platforms can deprive people of crucial information, this action can partly be justified. In conclusion, the addiction risk of communicating through social media is outweighed by its convenience in contacting others and the ease of finding new finds. Therefore, joining online communities is beneficial for everyone.