All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this ? What are the effect ?

In today's technologically sophisticated world, obesity of populations is one of the most concerned issues. Eating high-calorie diets, junk food, and more convenience to this dietary food are the essential causes. Besides, increasing the prevalence of metabolic syndrome which causes cardiovascular diseases and diabetes is the direct result of overweight ailments. Eating high-calorie food prepares a main source of carbohydrates and unhealthy fats derivative for the body. The main sources of these ingredients are fast food and junk food which are available in many restaurants. Moreover, the prices are more pocket-friendly because they are fast-made and have cheap ingredients. For example, a survey showed that paying $10 per day can provide the required daily calories for an average person. Therefore, these foods are more convenient to all youth and adults with a low price and enough calories to satisfy their needs.