In some countries,it is now possible for people to buy products made in other countries. To what extent do the benefits of this development outweigh the problems?

With global development, It is true that buying products from other countries has become easier for people. I consider this development has brought more merits, although some risks and problems are meanwhile unavoidable. Export and import business has had a positive impact on both personal life and company progress. As we all know, different countries and cultures have different skills and techniques for producing goods. Having the possibility to buy products from different countries means that consumers have a chance to buy several diverse and high-quality goods they may have never seen or can not buy in their countries. This will give people a high level of life and enrich their experience. For instance, jeans from Japan or America are actually more comfortable and more fashionable than those from China. Besides, the trend of economic globalisation has placed companies in great competition. They have to make great efforts to innovate more attractive goods constantly in order to catch the consumer’s hearts and preferences, which will force companies to develop forward and contribute to the technology innovation. However, this change also has some disadvantages to some extent. Ordinary people have to pay more for imported food、clothes or digital products for their high transportation costs and tax, which leads to a heavy life burden. Looking from the perspective of local companies of a country, their customers may be rubbed off by other international competitors because some high-income consumers tend to believe that imported products may have higher quality. Thus, national companies are facing risks in many countries. In conclusion, while some problems, positive impacts generally overweight the negative side when it comes to the trend of buying products from other countries