Should students be allowed to choose which classes they take, or should they be required to take the same classes as everyone else? What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach to education? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about what is the best way to educate. Some have argued that we should give the freedom for young people to choose their preferences, others, however, claim that it's mandatory to give lessons to every child without a difference. My view is that both ways have benefits and drawbacks. Let's start by looking at the cons. First of all, if we force everyone to attend the same curriculum, it is hard for children to concentrate on the areas they do not have an interest in, which will lead to confidence loss. They will question, whether they have no talent for studying and their parents will be also desperate for them. While if we give too many options to young people, they will only choose the areas based on personal preferences, which could also bring a negative effect on gaining knowledge in various domains. Speaking of the pros, it is obvious that youngsters will easily exploit and develop the knowledge in the areas they are enthusiastic about, and by doing so, they will be grown as an expert in a successful way. On the other hand, everything is connected in the end, nothing can exist on its own, and knowledge is not an exception. For instance, if you desire to be an outstanding physicist, math is the fundamental course which helps you to expand your mindset and give you basic information. In conclusion, when we talk about the method of education, we should always consider the upsides and downsides. Only in this way, we could figure out the most appropriate solution and avoid the detrimental effects.