Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles, even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of vehicles?

Many individuals are still using cars and motorcycles to commute, Although they know its worse effects on nature. In the coming essay, I will discuss why they use it and provide suggestions to improve ecology. One of the major reasons for the increasing use of cars and motorcycles is poor urban transport. Most of the cities have poor transport systems and do not don’t have proper public transport. This becomes the major reason for buying personal vehicles like cars and motorcycles to commute. In India, To cite an example, cities like Pune, Bangalore, Hyderabad etc have poor public transport. To commute in these cities a large section of society is buying personal vehicles which creates issues like air pollution, traffic congestion and loss of productive time. To resolve this issue, a number of steps can be taken and the effects on ecology can be reduced. Promotion of electric vehicles, carpooling, and better planning of public transport systems is some of the steps which can be taken by the government to minimize the negative impact on ecology. In Dubai, to cite an example, the metro line has been laid down to ease the traffic and reduce air pollution, These steps have proven effective to reduce root causes of air pollution, traffic congestion etc. To conclude, a number of steps are taken by the respective governments in their countries. Such initiatives should be implemented on an ongoing basis. All these issues will get resolved if the implementation is executed in earnest. Most countries will able to resolve the negative impact on the environment by using these suggestions.