New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last years, technologies especially computers occupied the bulk of the free time of the young. While these changes created a number of benefits for our society and children's future, I do believe that their drawbacks considerably outweigh all of them. First of all, there is no doubt that having developed, the digital world made our lives very easy and comfortable but mostly, this convenience worsens the day-to-day life of our descendants. Evidently, having easy access to the social network the young no longer go out for spending time with their friends either playing funny games or doing some kind of physical activities together. Therefore, their body conditions are poor and of course, it impacts on both their life expectancy and satisfaction negatively. For example, there are more and more catastrophic incidents with young people occurring nowadays such as impaired quality of vision, obesity, psychological difficulties in life, etc. These all consequences are brought about by too diving into unreal life and they all have not even reached the adult life. On the contrary, I have to acknowledge that these devices provide various profits to children as well. Initially, being capable of connecting billions of people, the social network opens a wide range of possibilities for development which our offspring may use as a chance of getting knowledge, an opportunity that did not exist even a few decades ago. As a result, there is no such barrier between adults and children as they are able to embrace information quite quickly using apparatus illustrating the entire experience of humanity just in a free video with a length of 10 minutes. For instance, not only youngsters but also any person from any age group can discover any subject or just a topic they are interested in without buying a book or anything else, just by searching for it on the internet which contains everything itself. In conclusion, modern devices shifted a lot of aspects of our life including the way young people spend their leisure time. They brought myriad possible ways for evolving but capturing the majoring of daytime of our children, they make far more disasters for their future life.