In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that printed newspaper or books have been increasingly outdated for modern readers these days as they find it more convenient and free of charge when it comes to reading something online. However, I strongly disagree that printed books will be replaced by the digital ones. To begin with, even though e- books or online articles are freely available to many, printed books are still vital for other readers for some reasons, in terms of values and a feeling of paper. There will be no match for printed books when it comes to turning on page by page, in addition, the smell and the sence of touching paper is delicate and special. Moreover, speaking of values of precious printed materials, individuals make profit from them in some ways, for example, limited editions of novels or classic books can be commonly collected by most readers since they are quite rare. Furthermore, traditional books have several sentimental reasons, online content or free e- books are more ubiquitous and convenient as they can be accessed, edited, and transfered from one user to another effortlessly. To put it simply, it has paved the way people read books or texts on the screen instead of printed version. Therefore, a number of publishers are adapting their conventional books to an e-book version, which results in a daily subcription. For instance, individuals can completely change the way they read newspapers or magazines. In conclusion, while printed books or newspaper are on the decline of their sales, they are still in need for today's readers worldwide. From my perspective, the printed books will never be obsolete as a lot of people find it special.