Level of youth crime is increasing rapidly in the most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this and suggest some solutions.

In the present age, If you turn on the TV or get news from someone, half of them would be crimes committed by young people. Many nations are witnessing the rapid growth of offences done by youngsters and it is fearful. This essay will look at the reasons and provide some solutions. Firstly, nowadays, many youngsters play video games and these video games are mostly violent. Sometimes even they forget whether they are in real life or in virtual life. For example, In the USA, shooting incidents are observed more frequently and mostly they are backed by young people. The solution for this is that the government should impose rules on gaming companies to reduce violence and control the time these communities play. Secondly, Due to education, a crowd of teenage are realizing that punishment for them would not be the same as older and would be much easier than them. These lead them to commit more serious offences without worrying much about the future. For Example, In India, teenagers were let go because of the law despite committing serious offences like rape. To tackle this issue, the government should take strict action against such kinds of crowds and should punish them the same as the rest of the offenders. Thirdly, Most youngsters live alone because of their studies or work purposes and it becomes easy for people with bad intentions to target them as they do not have maturity. For example, Most bombings are done by teenagers. To tackle this issue, families should ensure that they are well aware of their surroundings and should not get fooled by these communities. To sum up, the crime rate increased a lot because of reasons like violent video games, easy punishment and crowds with bad intentions. My view is that the main responsibility lies with their parents and the government.