Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

In the modern days of society, countless global populations have altered their ways of shopping at physical stores to online platforms. Some have the perception that it comes with drawbacks while others consider it is an advantage. From my point of view, this is much more beneficial for the majority of customers than disadvantageous owing to the following reasons. The first main reason is that buyers are able to purchase goods at reasonable prices due to the reduction of store costs. The rental cost can be cut off, furthermore, other fundamental expenditures; for instance, the electricity and water bills or the salaries of employers, are decreased as well. What’s more, residents in remote areas are capable of ordering goods on commercial online websites, they do not have to spend much time travelling to commercial centres in the city. The packages of ordered stuff would be probably shipped to their accommodations over a short period, approximately 5-7 days. In contrast, there are some remaining drawbacks of online shopping, including defrauding or getting unexpected products. The buyers are at risk of receiving low-quality goods which are not the same as the ones they see on the Internet. For example, the tangled case is that one person in Thailand purchased a smartphone online and then she received a rock instead of the phone. In conclusion, even though online shopping remains some disadvantages like an inevitable scam or the arrival of unpredicted items, there are some irrefutable benefits like giving customers fair prices or assisting populations in isolated areas to buy things more conveniently.