It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

When it comes to pupils these days, people hold conflicting views on whether they should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. In my opinion, while I understand that growing vegetables and keeping animals may have some drawbacks, I strongly believe that its benefits are greater. To begin with, there are a variety of disadvantages to growing vegetables and keeping animals for pupils. It is important to acknowledge that they don’t know how to take care of animals as well as plants. The main reason is that they are only between 7 and 11 years old, they don’t pay attention to themselves, let alone plants and animals. Indeed, they still need help from their parents and cannot be able to help the plants and animals grow well. However, their parents can provide support for them, which means they can understand how to use fertilizers for trees to grow and feed animals to grow up fast. However, when considering the positive effect, the mentioned drawbacks become relatively insignificant. Regarding the former, they can learn to care for people by taking care of plants and animals. When they use water or fertilizers for trees or feed animals which means it is similar to looking after people around them, especially their parents who can become ill anytime. As for the latter, they can learn about biodiversity as well as the ecosystem, which is beneficial for their future study. For instance, they know how animals grow up and behave with each other, which helps them to easily study biology. To conclude, I would argue that the benefits of growing plants and keeping animals when they are primary students outweigh the drawbacks.