33. Nowadays, food has becomes easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Food is a basic need for a human's survival. In the past, our ancestors have to catch animals or grow vegetables to get food which is energy-consuming. Nowadays, cuisine can be easily got through different channels. In my opinion, the convenient preparation of cuisine has improved people's way of living. To begin with, based on the effort used to prepare food, nowadays in developed countries or cities, residents have tight schedules and long working hours. After a whole day of hard work, they should be exhausted and have no mood to prepare complex dishes for their meals. In this situation, a supermarket, a place where numerous kinds of food are found, can help those tired employees to get instant food which only requires them to press the buttons on the microwave to cook. With the easy buying and cooking experience, citizens not only can enjoy their dinner without difficult steps but also can have a wide variety of food choices in their daily life. On the other hand, in terms of the hour spent on meal arrangement, in this era of advanced technology, there is a myriad of cooking machines that can simplify some time -consuming steps, for example, deep frying, steaming and baking. People just have to set the timer and wait for their dishes to be cooked. Then, more free time will be available for them to do leisure activities or take a rest. To conclude, the easy preparation of food can reduce the effort and time spent on cooking and getting ingredients. Citizens can use the time more effectively on other activities when time is saved on food preparation.