Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV and playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Youngsters are spending more time on TV and video games as opposed to the books, resulting in health problems and a lack of knowledge. I concur with the statement that children`s first priority should be reading books versus watching TV and playing computer games. A multitude of rationales could be cited why book is worth allocating a substantial yield of time, one of which would be that by reading book, not only can they broaden their knowledge, but also their thoughts would be provoked, enabling them to become more creative. As a case in point, many eminent individuals such as artists, actors, and whoever has a clever mind acknowledge that if it weren`t for reading books, they couldn`t become successful in their lives. Another consideration would be that the more children are addicted to TV or games, the more prone they are to quite a few diseases, while, perusing the book would be associated with an increase in peace of mind. A bright example would be stress. children playing violent video games might get much more stressed than those value the books. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of reading books could be way more than watching TV and playing video games.