You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, the excessive usage of different types of energy is considered an indispensable factor in our lives, one of its main shapes is the solar source, while some people argue that using it is very helpful and will solve the power shortage, others think that generating energy from the sun is not the best choice. This essay with discuss both advantages and disadvantages of solar energy and provide a logical conclusion. Firstly, it goes without saying that applying new technology has its own repercussions; accordingly, using sunlight to generate power has drawbacks too. For example, high cost and high maintenance turnover. To illustrate, let us imagine that we need to replace the normal type of electricity for a whole residential building with solar cells; then we need to increase the current budget which is not suitable for most of us. Also, based on my own experience, using these cells will require a lot of maintenance in order to be adequate for generating power. Moreover, there is another good side to using clean sources too. For instance, we will reduce carbon emissions resulting from using fossil fuels, these emissions have a negative impact on the environment and cause global warming. In addition to that, there is another benefit too that we have to mention, the sun is considered an endless source of light and heat; hence, if we neglect the higher cost of the components and implementation, we will find a cheap and unlimited source of electricity. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the benefits of using the sun to produce electricity outweigh its drawback; consequently, I believe we should focus on finding alternatives to high-cost cells and ensuring replacing fossil fuels to save our nature.