More and more people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes and other items. What are the reason for this. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowdays, having famous brands of cars or clothes is becoming a trend among public especially high social class, there are many reasons behind this desire, and when it comes to the evaluation of this trend I do believe that it has both bright and downside, in the following essay I will discuss them and support my point of view with relevant examples. To begin with, the reasons why having brands is like a passion for some individuals, the answer would be media and public figures are playing significant rule in this matter. For example, when famous actore actor buys an expensive car or watch, his fans would like to have the same brand to look like him or her. Secondly, it is a natural human feeling that every one wants to feel unique or special between his friends or family, therefore if he has the ability to aford avoid buying brands of clothes, certainly he will do. For instance, in my neighbourhood people point out and take too much about others who have standards cars like BMW or Jaguar. On the other hand, this trend has some positives sides one of them is pushing an economic circle, for example in Egypt high global brands shops open new branches everywhere over the country, and as a result of this more investments and money to the national budget. Secondly, having these valuable purchases will make folk work more to get the money for it. On the other hand, there are some downsides, firstly, this trend divides people and fuels a sense of injustice among poor sectors. For instance, in Universities, some students come in their fancy cars and provoke poor students who use public transport. In conclusion, owning these high brands carries benefits and harms, we have to analyze the reasons behind this to diminish the drawbacks as much as possible.