There are growing demands for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

In modern society, there are growing demands for fresh water and this is becoming a global problem. people might have different opinions about the topic. However, I believe the main reason is that people only want to drink fresh water for their health, nevertheless, fresh water is disappearing because of environmental pollution. In this regard, I will write this essay concerning the main causes and solutions to deal with this issue. The problems pertaining to the shortage of fresh water have entrenched more and more in the modern society. The primary reason is that people have suffered various problems by drinking unclean water. To be specific, in Africa, since people, especially, children, have frequently consumed the polluted water, they have catched an infectious desease. Thus, they want to drink fresh water. Moreover, due to people's and the government's indifference, water has polluted continuously, it is caused the shortage of clean water. Therefore, the given phenomenon can be attributed to those aforementioned reasons. However, there are several effective solutions. First of all, for the government, it should enact rigorous law and regulations about consevating conservation fresh water and prohibiting the discharge of contaminant, and publicity needs to be strengthened regarding environmental protection. Secondly, for industrial circles, they should make an effort to invent methods not to pollute water. Last but not least, for each individual, should not release the pollutant that pollutes water. If the solutions aforementioned are successfully implemented, the problematic phenomenon will be settled. In conclusion, I argue the main reason is indifference of people, government and industrial circles, and all of them should make an effort cooperatively to tackle this phenomenon.