In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

These days, people prefer to have their own home rather than rent one in some countries for many reasons. In my opinion, the positive points of owning a home outweigh the negative points. For many reasons, having your place is better than renting a place. The first reason is inflation. For example, in Iran, we have 40% inflation. Therefore, the price of everything is increasing daily such as renting a home and you have to move to another cheap place. So, if you have your own house, inflation doesn' t affect you and you don' t need to concern about the the price. The second reason is having wealth not also for yourself but also for the next generation which means many middle-aged men and women are trying to buy a house for when they are getting old because they can' t move and also for gathering their family such as children and grandchildren. In addition, you can help the next generation by giving them a house to them. On the other hand, buying a house is needed huge money which means you will lose huge money from your saving at first. Also, if you are tired of your home you can' t change it as easily as when you enting. However, having wealth such as a home, makes you relax and it's important. In conclusion, having your place is important because of many reasons that I mentioned.