In many countries, children are not exercising as much as before and are becoming more and more overweight. What is your opinion of this situation?

Obesity has become one of the common health issues among children as in today's world children have more sedentary lifestyle. I completely agree with the statement and in this essay i will dicuss about several reasons behind it. Firstly, mobile phones and internet are the main reason because these days adolscents spend most of their time watching cartoons and playing games on phones. However, in the past majority of the children play games outside of their homes that were a good source of physical activity and exercise for them. For example, in the evening they were used to play cricket and some other sort of games. But, today children don't like to have any kind of physical activity. Secondly, the other major cause of obesity among children is eating more junk and fast food. Today, adolscents don't like to eat vegetables and healthy food and they have a very bad habit of consuming foods like pizza's, burger's, fries etc that are not good for their health and ultimately results in increase in their weight. To conclude, in my opinion sedentary lifestyle and eating more junk food are the main reason for the obesity among children. However, these can be overcome by developing good habits among children and palying any kind of game that burn their calories.