In some countries, some criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, more and more criminal trials have been shown on television or played on streaming platforms. As a result, almost every individual can watch the process of trials online to know the details. Some people argue that it has a bad effect to the whole society. However, we should discuss it from both angles. Streaming particular trials could have some benefits for society. For example, it is an excellent opportunity for children or teenagers to learn to identify right and wrong because real events can help to improve the education that students received. In addition, showing that important trials might create strong deterrents in society, and boost the awareness of public justice as well. People would realize that if they commit the crime, it could cause a huge consequences and punishment. On the other hand, open criminal trials also have some drawbacks such as personal privacy. As a human, everyone had a basic right that to protect their privacy. It is not necessary that everything should be opened and we should protect victims as well. Another disadvantage is that after revealing the cases part of people would judge the final result and it might cause various chaos in society. In conclusion, I personally agree that showing criminal trials online is a great method to enhance public justice and could give our children realistic chances to learn. But we also have to consider that everyone has personal privacy. As a result, we should show the general public important law cases not everything.