The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that cooperation is very important to children because almost everything needs people to work together. So some people say team sport is the best way for kids to learn how to cooperate with others. In this essay, I shall explore both sides of this opinion and give my judgment to what extent I agree or disagree. The first reason why teach children team sports is a good way to let them learn cooperation is many sports need more than one person to play. In this situation, collaborating with teammates is a key point to win the competition. In the competition, people need to communicate with each other, know each other and try to use their advantages of themselves. Another reason for team sport is the best way to learn cooperation is sport activity can help children stay healthy. Not only studying but also doing daily sport activity help children maintain their body and mental health. On the other head, some people argue that teach children team sports at school is not a good way to let them learn what is cooperation. Sometimes, too much sports activity can make children distracted in class, they can not focus on their work and it maybe reflects on their academic performance. For those children who do not enjoy sport activity. They do not want to join those competitions. In conclusion, I believe that team sport is a good way to help children learn to cooperate, but we have to consider those kids who dislike sports and be careful not to let children do sport activity too much.