Convenience food will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

However, convenience foods will increase considerably because so many people prefer to choose easier foods to eat, compared to conventional food that needs time to prepare. I totally disagree because most convenience foods are unhealthy foods and have detrimental effects on the body. Moreover, traditional foods can disappear in the future. On the one hand, the majority of convenience foods contain unhealthy nutrition. This food has low levels of substances which are so pivotal for the body such as high proteins and minerals. In addition, the packed food are the products that have been preserved before they are delivered to society due to still being in good condition for a long time. Even though these foods make people easier to prepare their meals and not consume time, they might also be vulnerable suffer some diseases. For instance, recently the number of people who have been hospitalized has risen markedly since people always consume unhealthy meals like canned food. Consequently, their bodies are more easily attacked by pathogens. On the second hand, the extinction of traditional foods will decrease. These foods can represent an identity in one region or country. Presently, despite learning and cooking conventional foods, people especially, younger generations, tend to have a big curiosity about foreign foods such as Korean foods and Japanese foods. As a result, it not only may cause the ability of society to preserve home-cooked food to decline day to day but also people can have a lack of knowledge and experience about their traditional foods. In conclusion, although convenience foods are more simple to prepare and eat, I strongly believe that they can have more negative effects because those foods tend to contain slight nutrients and besides,that conventional foods may be rarer to find in the future.