Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that entertainment shows and technology are becoming increasingly popular. There is a belief that they play an essential role in how people act. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this thinking and support my view with examples. Firstly, everyone nowadays has become addicted to watching television shows and movies. These play a significant part in how a person thinks and acts. For example, people who are interested in playing and watching different sports games often talk about them in their friend circle or family group. In addition, adults who take an interest in politics may get easily influenced by most of the news channels. The graphic we watch on television is varied and they might influence people in different ways. If children are watching shows which involves dancing, there is a possibility of them choosing dance as their hobby or profession in future. Secondly, movies have become a huge source of income for an array of production houses and studios. Some of superhero films are a major influence on people belonging to different age groups. This helps in generating revenue for a number of multinational companies which are affiliated with such films. For instance, the sale of merchandise like shirts and toys increases as soon as the movie is released because children and teenagers are influenced by it. In conclusion, although there are various ways in which people can be influenced, I believe, television shows and films can have a major effect on people's behaviour.