Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several specialists think that when a nation is already prosperous, an added richness to the economy makes the people not satisfied anymore. This essay disagrees with this point of view. In the current state of the global economy, wealthy states should never run out of funds for the welfare of the citizens. Therefore, I disagree with the thought that additional wealth will just make people unsatisfied. Moreover, it should always be the goal of rich countries to gain more in order to provide services for their people such as education, health, and entertainment. In the last two years, the whole world was devastated by the pandemic, and no one was spared. In fact, the global economic state was put into perils. Moreover, many things had happened also in the past and no one can even predict the future. With the updated technologies and increased population, a more prosperous country should continue to invest and collect more financial profits to make the nation stable for the future. Furthermore, it is not to think that richer countries are greedy, but it is the fact that it got resources and backup for their people's needs. Famines, wars, and other pandemics can happen anytime in the future, and countries like the United States is expected to always extend their financial aids to those poorer ones. To summarise everything that has been stated so far, it is paramount for the wealthier and prosperous states to continue access to a lot more financial resource because it improves the economic stability of the country in the many more years to come.