The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this sedentary life, obesity is one of the most common issues in society which is certainly giving birth to various diseases as compared to the past. It is creating a lot of pressure on the health department to deal with the evolving health problems. To overcome this issue, many people opine that students must be educated in schools. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will elaborate on my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, undoubtedly, students learn most of the things in school, and with the rising health issues, physical education should be made a mandatory subject. Additionally, students can be encouraged to participate in extra-curricular activities to keep them fit and healthy. For example, recent research has shown that 80 per cent of international schools primarily focus on two things first, education and second, sports for students ' physical well-being. On the other hand, children spent most of their time with their family therefore, parents should take this responsibility to supervise their children's physical growth and development. Besides school, parents must enrol their adolescents in other activities which help them to improve their health such as swimming, gymnastic, and cycling. Furthermore, parents are the first influencers for their children as they learn many things from their parent's actions. Thus, people must join health -related programmes like yoga, and gym which eventually encourage their children to develop this habit from their parents. To conclude, I firmly believe that the effort of both parents and schools can bring change to improve the health of the young generation.