Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that, these are not only reasons why should learn a foreign language.

It is common for people to think, learning a new language is only due to job and tourism purposes. However, the subject is not straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. I will discuss both sides of the debate and then give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who claim that coping with a new language is just for work-related matters and travel, point out that the official systems in a developed country that prioritize their employee with high standards include flaunting international language. For e, in great companies such as Google, it is important to be able to speak English fluently because most of their developers are foreign. Another argument is the challenges of spreading business at a high- level, which needs to be able to speak a foreign language in your market countries and advertising on social media. It means that learning a foreign language could be a great help for expanding businesses outboard, as it was in the past. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that not all purposes of learning a foreign language are summarized in work and traveling. Examples can be seen in students who are interested in a particular language due to its uniqueness. In a specific case, nowadays, the young generation wants to learn the Korean language after watching dramas or persuading their K-Pop singers like Black Pink. Moreover, trying to learn another language is a mental challenge that workout on the brain, and helps to eliminate Alzheimer’s disease, especially in old age. It is often seen among old people who can speak two or three languages, the mind keeps more active than other elderlies. To conclude, learning another language serves a different purpose whatever our meaning, it affects our minds whether we are interested in it or not interested in it.