Children have freedom to make mistakes, or should be prevented to make mistakes by adults? Discuss both sides and give opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of whether we should let children make mistakes freely. In my view, we should allow young people to learn to take care of their own life through errors, rather than deliberately eliminating all of them. On the one hand, some mistakes might be significantly harmful, thus requiring adult involvement in the first place. For example, there are chances for innocent young people to acquire bad habits like smoking, alcohol abuse, and video game addiction. Given that those dangerous behaviours can lead to long-lasting negative impacts on children ’s physical and mental health, the interference of schooling and home education is necessary to minimize the possibility of such exposures and provide careful assistance and mentorship for abandoning the habits. On the other hand, I believe that the freedom of making mistakes can produce several benefits for youngsters. Firstly, it is vital for children to continuously tackle different tasks to improve themselves, and the resulting costs constitute valuable experience and sources in the process. Secondly, youngsters should be encouraged to make the most of this life stage by trying out different things while the costs involved are often dramatically smaller than those that occur when older, in turn building up a solid foundation for the future. Finally, parents at home and teachers at school have already formed all-around supervision, therefore, they do not need to overreact to those minor errors their kids cause. In conclusion, although some people tend to worry about the damages associated with mistakes children make, I agree that we should allow for the freedom of children undergoing various challenges.