Some people believe AI generated art should be valued the same as human-made art. Why is this happening? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some people argue that machine-generated art should also be considered the same as human-made art. This essay will describe the main reasons behind this and will present the reasons why I believe this is a negative development. To begin with, people think art is no longer exclusive. AI and digital tools allow anyone to express their ideas in art without formal training. For example, people can create landscape images only with the prompts they put into the AI generator software. Moreover, mass production of images or videos reduces the uniqueness of individual works. Consider advertising companies as an example; they often struggle to make many flyers at the same time to promote their products, thus they often use AI as their tool. However, AI-generated art might negatively affect traditional artists. This is because using AI software often steals the creative work from artists, resulting in plagiarism. For instance, there are many images spreading on the internet that have the same patterns as those owned by famous painters. In addition to plagiarism, machine-made art would threaten traditional artists ' jobs, hindering them from earning money in the art industry. Many companies are reducing their costs by using AI instead of hiring professional photographers or models. As a result, many traditional artists will lose their jobs because of the over-commercialization of AI-generated art. In conclusion, since art is not considered to belong to an exclusive community, people have begun to express their notions through AI and value it the same as human-made art. In my opinion, this brings about negative developments because it can lead to plagiarism and prevent traditional artists from earning revenue from their works.