Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

High schools have courses that some students want to join.Allowing students to pick their subjects can make school more interesting and help them learn better. First, when students study subjects they enjoy, they are more likely to be motivated. This makes it easier for them to stay focused and do well in their studies. For example, if a student enjoys history, they will be more interested in learning and will probably get better grades in that subject. Second, letting students choose their courses helps them discover their interests and future careers. High school is a time to explore different subjects, and picking courses based on what they like can help students decide what they want to do in the future. For instance, a student who enjoys biology may decide to become a doctor or a scientist later on. Finally, when students are allowed to choose their courses, they learn to make decisions and take responsibility for their education. This helps them become more independent and better at managing their time. In conclusion, I think students should be allowed to pick the courses they want to study because it makes learning more enjoyable, helps them find their interests, and teaches them important life skills.