Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce povert in the world. Others say economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Economic development is very important for a nation's growth. There are people having different views regarding economic growth as some thought it is necessary and some have opposite point of view. Whereas, I completely agree with the statement that it is crucial for national development but it also has its own negative impacts on environment. First of all, the rise in the economy of a country ultimately results in low poverty. Countries with good economic status have beneficial opportunities for their pupil. However, nations facing decline in their economic expansion are falling apart consequently resulting in inflation. For example, these days Pakistan is going through a very hard economic downfall. As a result, the prices of all the necessary food and living stuff has increased that had affected lives of people badly. Furthermore, people are facing job issues as only few factories are working causing higher proverty property rates. On the other hand, the growth in the development of more and more factories to earn money has damaging effects, too. This rise not only results in air pollution but also the main reason behind global warming. For instance, the ozone layer around the earth is damaging because of the chemicals emitted from these factories. By destruction of this protective layer more ultraviolet rays are reaching the earth surface causing various skin diseases such as skin cancer. To conclude, I believe that economic wellbeing is very crucial for a society to grow. However, I also agree with the opinion that in a long-run it has damaging influence on environment.