In many cities many people are living in apartments and condominiums. Do these types of accommodation offer more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent years there has been a vast increase in the number of people who are living in blocks of flats and apartments. This is partly because some of the residents feel much more comfortable living in a flat. Although there are counterarguments from defenders who prefer to live in houses, the apartment is an attractive option for many people. Living in condominiums has a number of advantages. The greatest benefit is that it is convenient for citizens who move to big cities or urban areas to buy an apartment quickly and for little money. This leads to the solution to the housing problem so that everyone can live in cosy habitations. Another benefit is that it is cheap and quick to build blocks of flats for construction companies. Therefore, they can satisfy residents and profit from it. On the other hand, this kind of accommodation has a number of drawbacks. One downside of it is that it is unreliable. The majority of condominiums are built of poor quality because of deadlines. This means that it costs and requires little money and time to build this housing. In consequence, the building is built improperly. What is more, another shortcoming is that there are too many people living in such type of housing. Nobody knows each other well and it raises suspicion. In conclusion, I believe that the minuses of living in apartments are usually temporary in nature. The merits of them should overwhelm over disadvantages because they simplify our lives. Moreover, this type of the facilities brings us convenient conditions.