Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both side these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that the major environmental problem is the extinction of some kind of plants and animals. However, it is not straightforward and arguments can also be against the idea. In this essay, I will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who claim that the most serious environmental challenge of our era is the increase and vanish some types of flora and fauna in the world, cite to the various impacts that this issue can bring to our life. These ranges come from the ruination of the food cycle to the death of other species and more disorders. To explain, in the food chain, we have three levels of biota that one of which is food for others, loss of only one of the living beings can destroy many bonds of it. Another argument concerns food security which is the most significant anxiety in our lives, and we have to consider consequential strategies to keep it in order in the world. Another hand, opponents point out that there are more serious environmental issues that have far-reaching impacts on the world. examples can be seen in high-level of air pollution, water scarcity, and plastic distribution in the seas. In addition, as consumerism appears mainstream, rubbish production will rise significantly. Besides, in the southern world, most industries depend on fossil fuels which is the main reason for global warming. Finally, there are several environmental problems in the world which threaten inhabits in the world. To conclude, it seems irrational to weigh environmental issues because they link each other and have cause-effect relationships. Thus, I believe that all environmental matters have equal importance. We have to establish a holistic approach in order to answer environmental worries.