People are surrounded by advertising. This both affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays our lives are characterised by intense advertisements. These publicities can have a negative influence on people's choices and therefore their lives. I totally agree with the statement above because this advertising system is compromising our choices and priorities. Firstly, advertisements are omnipresent in the everyday life of an individual, this is causing a lot of changes in contemporary society. This community, in fact, is somehow addicted to these publicities because companies use intensively these tools to spread their power as far as possible. Dress companies and industries, for example, spend much money on advertisements to have cartels and pictures of their brand all over the cities. As a result, many people, especially juveniles, are unconsciously influenced by these cartels which guide them to buy new clothes that follow the trend of the moment without respecting their principles and their priorities. Secondly, brands, whether they are famous or not, use advertisements too much. They are everywhere, and since the Internet discovery, most part of the job has been done by the Web. Through websites, social media, and other platforms such as youtube, companies continue to bomb users with intensive and compulsive campaigns of advertisement. By doing this, some people, those who do not skip the ad, are influenced by every product they see on the internet and are willing to purchase it. Even though that product would be useless, people will buy it just because of the huge impact that publicities have on our minds and choices. To conclude, although publicity is the engine of any business, and companies need to share their products to increase their value, I believe that there can be better ways to sell without having a negative influence on people's lives.