Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more active?

Many individuals argue about how children spend their free time and why they are less creative and more passive, and why new gadgets get more of their attention. Furthermore, how parents should influence them to change and spend their time outside. In my view, in our reality, this is a real problem. I think children actually start to be less active, for reasons which I will outline in the following essay. On the one hand, this problem does not affect all families. Most parents are trying to play with them, show them different sports and games outside,and also make them study a class like art or music so they can improve their skills in this area. For example, I had a really good childhood. I was in many developing clubs and had a community of friends who had the same experience. On the other hand, even though most of the parents are lazier and the easiest option for them is just to give the phone or turn on the television, as a result, they have more time and space. But all of these sources can be dangerous or have a bad influence on a child. In the world, we can see the trend, for instance, that playgrounds are empty, but the number of accounts in games like ''Roblox'' with an age of 13 grows very fast. In conclusion, I want to say that gadgets and new technologies are brilliant, but for children, they should be under control or better be banned for people younger than 12. It influences them to find interesting activities outside of their home and be more active and creative.