Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student’s performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

I strongly agree with the idea, that formal examinations are the only effective method to assess a student's performance, while continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not satisfactory way to do this. Nowadays students are assessed by assignments and several schoolwork, but I don' t think this is the right way to assess someone. Specifically for student's who don' t take exams as a serious thing. Everything will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, student's education level will be assessed perfectly because of the existence of formal examination. In addition, exams include the most important informations that the student need to concentrate on also, without examining student's won' t take it serious. For example: if teachers decided to let us work in projects and coursework, I wont be learning about the whole material and end up not knowing the main ideas. On the other hand, continual assessment seem to be easier some how for some student's, which they don' t have to spend a lot of time studying and memorizing things. Such as some student's are stressed because of these formal examinations so they end up not getting assessed properly. So continual assessment may be the second better option for them to check their performance. In conclusion, people have a different opinion about checking on performance of the student, whether to be assessed by formal examinations or by continual assessment. This comes back to the student's point of view and what does he or she prefer more, to get excellent performance.