Over population in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

The growing population in urban areas has become a matter of concern these days. There are a plethora of reasons for this phenomenon. This essay will highlight the reasons along with the possible solutions in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, many people migrate from the countryside to developed cities for numerous reasons. Firstly, lack of infrastructure, and job opportunities. Secondly, inadequate education systems such as few schools, colleges, and professional institutes. Additionally, living in the countryside does not provide an access to the amenities that a developed country can. For instance, a recent study depicted that the population in Hyderabad has almost doubled in the last five years. People relocated from rural areas to urban areas to earn a better livelihood. Furthermore, the young generation leaves their houses for higher studies and job opportunities which are not available in rural areas due to the lack of technology, and education system. In small villages, the only source of income for an individual is farming. To prevent the growing population in metropolitan cities, the government must take some preventive measures to develop rural areas. Authorities not only focus on the prime cities to develop but also rural areas should be taken into the account. It will eventually help people to get jobs in their native place and they do not have to migrate to the developed city. To conclude, providing facilities to the people in rural areas can help to overcome the growing population in urban areas. Also, it will help to control the growing population in the major cities.