Do you think English will remain to be a global despite globalization ?

English is one of the most spoken languages in the world. Despite that, we are not sure if will remain that influence around the planet due to globalization. In my opinion, even having another language influences us due to more global connections. Moreover, English always will be the most commonly used in most countries. To begin with, Schools in different countries are teaching English as a second language. Furthermore, in different places learning English is mandatory, as a subject because it is seen an important language to learn. For instance, in the Netherlands, 80% per cent of the population speak English as a second language and they learned in schools because are mandatory subjects. Similar to the Netherlands are many other countries in which English is used as a second language. In addition, Globalization helps us to connect different countries with each other. For this is necessary to have a common language to communicate with other people. For this is important to maintain English as a common language, so that is easy to communicate between countries. For example, since globalization English has increased the number of people able to speak that language. Therefore, it is important to have a common language which connects the globe together and that is part of globalization. In conclusion, English is the common language which some people think maybe will be not so popular due to globalization. I strongly believe English will remain a common language due is necessary and mandatory in many countries from school. English will keep us connected to each other.